1988 Jaguar D-Type Longnose (replica)

The new sports racer that Jaguar introduced during the middle of the 1954 season was intended to replace the C-Type.  A major step forward in design was that the body and chassis were produced as one unit.

The D-Type had many successes in the hands of masters such as Moss, Hamilton, Rolt, Wharton, Whitehead, Hawthorne, Bueb to name but a few of the renowned drivers of that era.

D-Type Jaguars won at Le Mans for three successive years in 1955, 1956 and 1957 against the might of such marques as Ferrari.

The major mechanics of this replica use genuine Jaguar parts giving it a feel on the road just like the real thing.